The Digital Policy Alliance is governed by its Board of Directors, who are often current or past Parliamentarians at the time of their appointment. Directors are elected by the Membership at the Annual General Meeting but the Board also has powers to co-opt. Board meetings are normally held immediately prior to each Council meeting and at other times as the need arises.  Meeting agendas include reports from any current sub-committees.

The current Directors are:

 Earl-of-Erroll LordRenwick  
The Earl of Erroll (Chairman) Lord Renwick (President)  
Malcolm Harbour CBE Rudd Apsey Dr Louise Bennett

Directors receive no remuneration.